Twitter icon
Facebook icon
RSS icon
YouTube icon


Council Executive Board Elections 2023: Candidates


At the close of nominations on March 9, these are the following candidates who have accepted nominations for positions for the April 2023 Elections.   President - Katie Rodgers Secretary/Treasurer - Miki Goral VP Unit-17 - Kendra Levine VP Unit--18 - John Brantstetter VP Legislation - Trevor Griffey VP Organizing - Joshua Brahinsky VP Grievances - Iris Ruiz

Nomination and Election Timeline

· February 16: Nomination period opens

· March 9: Nomination acceptance/candidacy declaration deadline/nominations period closes

· March 10: List of candidates shared with chapter chairs/eboard and posted to website

· March 11-April 23: Two candidate forums (TBD)

· April 1: Candidate statement submission deadline

· April 24-30: Ballot period 8AM 4/24 through 5PM 4/30

· May 1: Written notice of results to membership

· July 1, 2023: Terms (2 years) begin

Article VI of the UC-AFT Constitution outlines the duties of each office.